Thursday, August 30, 2007

The Hill reports that House leaders have agreed on the six-member panel that will investigate this summer's "vote meltdown." The members:
Republican appointees Reps. Kenny Hulshof (Mo), Steven LaTourette (Ohio) and Mike Pence (Ind.)
Democrats: Artur Davis (Ala.), Stephanie Herseth Sandlin (S.D.) and Bill Delahunt (Mass.)
The Hill offers a tentative timeline:
His privileged resolution offered on Aug. 3 directed the panel to offer an interim report on its findings Sept. 30 and a final report no later than Sept. 15, 2008. In addition, Boehner wants the panel to recommend any necessary changes to House rules to ensure the incident is not repeated.
More on the panel's powers here.