Wednesday, September 19, 2007

The Webb amendment has failed 56-44. It failed last time 56-41. Johnson (D-SD) did not vote last time and voted in support of the amendment this time. Warner (R-VA) voted in favor of the amendment last time but switched to oppose it this time. Democrats supported the measure. Lieberman (I-CT) and most Republicans opposed it. The following Republicans supported it: Coleman (MN), Collins (ME), Hagel (NE), Smith (OR), Snowe (ME), and Sununu (NH).